Talon

Advertise

We distribute 1,500 print editions throughout Oak Park Unified School District and the surrounding community. Students, staff members, parents, and community members will see your ad.

Prices vary according to size and frequency of ads. Inch measurements are approximate and in width X height.

Sizes:                                                                                        Price Per Edition:                              Price per color edition:

  • Business card (4” X 2.5”)                                              $25                                                           $35
  • 1/8 of a page (5” X 4”)                                                   $50                                                           $80
  • Bottom banner (10” X 2.5” )                                         $75                                                           $105
  • ¼ of a page (5” X 8”)                                                     $90                                                           $125
  • ½ of a page (10” X 8”)                                                   $125                                                         $175
  • 1 full page (10” X 15.5”)                                                $250                                                          $350

 

All ads will be gray-scaled before publication, and we reserve the right to re-design ads if they do not fit the above dimensions. If we do re-design, we will send you a copy of the new ad before distribution day for your approval

Pay for all editions in advance and receive one ad for free.

Payment:

Checks only, please. Make checks payable to Oak Park High School. All ads must be paid in advance, according to each month’s advertising deadline. Please contact Managing Editor Sravya Gadepalli at [email protected], or advisor Caitlin Fowler at [email protected] with ads, interest and/or questions. 

Returning Advertiser Special:

As a thank you, we would like to give all returning advertisers a 10% discount if you pay for all eight editions in advance. We will also give you a free, full-color upgraded ad in the final edition.

Thursday, August 30

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Aug. 23

Thursday, Sept. 27

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Sept. 20

Thursday, Oct. 25

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Oct. 18

Thursday, November/December 6

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Nov. 29

Thursday, Jan. 31

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Jan. 24

Thursday, Feb. 28

Ad Deadline: Thursday, Feb. 21

Thursday, March 28

Ad Deadline: Thursday, March 21

Thursday, April/May 9 (Full Color!)

Ad Deadline: Monday, May 2

 

Please contact managing editor Sravya Gadepalli at [email protected]m or advisor Caitlin Fowler at [email protected] with ads, interest and/or questions.